Bharat Stories
Light of Knowledge

The Other Kingdoms

0 586

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

About Other Kingdoms

There were a few different kingdoms that controlled parts of India in the later medieval period before the British occupation. Notwithstanding, the majority of them were certain to pay customary tribute to the Marathas. The tenet of Wodeyar tradition which set up the Kingdom of Mysore in southern India in around 1400 CE was hindered by Hyder Ali and his child Tipu Sultan in the later a large portion of the eighteenth century.

 Under their tenet, Mysore battled a progression of wars here and there against the consolidated powers of the British and Marathas, yet generally against the British, with Mysore getting some guide or guarantee of help from the French.

The Nawabs of Bengal had turned into the accepted leaders of Bengal after the decay of Mughal Empire. Be that as it may, their tenet was hindered by Marathas who conveyed six campaigns in Bengal from 1741 to 1748 as an aftereffect of which Bengal turned into a tributary condition of Marathas.

Hyderabad was established by the Qutb Shahi tradition of Golconda in 1591. Taking after a brief Mughal tenet, Asif Jah, a Mughal official, seized control of Hyderabad and proclaimed himself Nizam-al-Mulk of Hyderabad in 1724. It was administered by an innate Nizam from 1724 until 1948. Both Kingdom of Mysore and Hyderabad State turned out to be royal states in British India in 1799 and 1798 individually.

After the First Anglo-Sikh War in 1846, under the terms of the Treaty of Amritsar, the British government sold Kashmir to Maharaja Gulab Singh and the august condition of Jammu and Kashmir, the second biggest royal state in British India, was made by the Dogra dynasty.

Around the eighteenth century, the present-day condition of Nepal was framed by Gurkha rulers.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.