Bharat Stories
Light of Knowledge

Languages Of India

0 333

Indian culture is uniting with diversifications with different languages and dialects. Indian history includes with different language families and scripts. Indo-Aryan, Dravidian, Barman. Official languages of Republic India are Hindi and English.

• Twenty Two Indian Languages are recognized and official according to the Eighth Schedule of the Indian Constitution. These are given official encouragement with a special status and recognition.
• Government of India has awarded the distinction of classical language to Tamil, Telugu, Sanskrit, Malayalam, Kannada, and odia languages which are spoken by the people of different areas. According to Census of India in 2001, Languages of India are mainly 122 and contributed with 1599 other languages.
• Official languages change from National to State level Governments. Sanskrit is a classical language with religious effect on people. Writing systems change within different languages.  British rule resulted English being the main languages for government, education, and business to be maintained.
• Bengali, Telugu, Marathi, Tamil, Urdu, Kannada, Gujarati, Malayalam, Oriya, Punjabi, and Assamese languages are prominent languages and spoken by the people of different states in India. Different dialects are formed in various languages which are common for native speakers.
• Public lies under with familiar mother tongue which is the same and well known for the people in their native places. Educational Institutions attempt to follow unique English language for the students and offer to practice any chosen language as secondary languages.

National Translation Mission is Government initiative to make knowledge of all Indian languages through translation. Getting knowledge of Indian languages is vast and interesting. Indian GK will provide you information, Quiz, Articles, Questions & Answers, GK related to Languages of India.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.