Bharat Stories
Light of Knowledge

Jana Gana Mana – Indian National Anthem

0 14,775

About National Anthem of India

“Jana Gana Mana” is the national anthem of India. Written in exceedingly Sanskritised (Tatsama) Bengali, the first of five stanzas of a Brahmo song created and scored by Nobel laureate Rabindranath Tagore.

It was dishonestly engendered by pioneer powers that the melody was composed and first sung to acclaim and congratulate King George V and Queen Mary on their visit to India in 1911.

The gossipy tidbits gave way when Tagore composed a letter to the Emperor, expressing the coach and inventor of Bharath (India) specified in the tune is not King George V but rather God himself.

The duplicate of the letter can be found in his personal history and Jana Gana Mana (song). “Jana Gana Mana” was formally received by the Constituent Assembly as the Indian national hymn on 24 January 1950.

A formal interpretation of the national song of devotion takes fifty-two seconds.

An abbreviated variant comprising of the first and last lines (and taking around 20 seconds to play) is likewise arranged occasionally. Tagore recorded the English translation of the tune and alongside Margaret Cousins (a specialist in European music and wife of Irish writer James Cousins), set down the documentation at Madanapalle in Andhra Pradesh, which is taken after just when the melody is sung in the first moderate interpretation style of singing.

Then again, when the National Anthem variant of the melody is sung, it is frequently performed in the symphonic/choral adjustment made by the English writer Herbert Murrill at the command of Nehru.

A prior lyric by Tagore (Amar Sonar Bangla) was later chosen as the national hymn of Bangladesh.

The lyrics of the song are as follows:

Jana-gana-mana-adhinayaka, jaya he






Tava shubha name jage,

Tava shubha asisa mage,

Gahe tava jaya gatha,

Jana-gana-mangala-dayaka jaya he


Jaya he, jaya he, jaya he, Jaya jaya jaya, jaya he!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.